Event Preview: The PDRA Mid-Atlantic Showdown

0
144
Event Preview: The PDRA Mid-Atlantic Showdown


The PDRA is bringing its gigantic horsepower circus back to Virginia Motorsports Park (VMP) July 23-25 for the PDRA Mid-Atlantic Showdown. This event is going to pack the house at VMP with some killer race cars and you’ll want to be at the track to see them all in person. For those who can’t make it, SpeedVideo will broadcast every round of racing RIGHT HERE when the action begins.

There’s a reason the PDRA calls VMP home — it’s one of the best tracks on the East Coast. Events at this facility always attract racers from the region who normally don’t tour with the PDRA because they know the best Pro Mod racers in the world will be at the Mid-Atlantic Showdown. Fans flock to this event ready to see a great show that lasts all weekend long at VMP.

It’s guaranteed the PDRA Mid-Atlantic Showdown will be a heck of an event. Virginia Motorsports Park is ready to welcome every PDRA racer July 23-25 and give them the best track possible. You can watch all the racing live RIGHT HERE on SpeedVideo when the Mid-Atlantic Showdown begins. This broadcast is brought to you by Vortech Superchargers, TCI, Flying A Motorsports, and Jerry Bickel Race Cars.

Official Event Name: PDRA Mid-Atlantic Showdown

Event Dates:  July 23-25

City:  North Dinwiddie, Virginia

Track Name:  Virginia Motorsports Park

Track Website:   https://racevmp.com/

Track Phone Number: (804) 862-3174

Where To Get Tickets: At the gate or http://www.pdra660.com

Prices: 

$15 Thursday

$20 Friday

$25 Saturday

$40 for a two-day pass

$50 for a three-day pass

Kids under 5 Free and kids 5-12 half price

Event Link:  

PDRA Website: http://www.pdra660.com/

Live Stream: This SpeedVideo broadcast is brought to you by Vortech Superchargers, TCI, Flying A Motorsports, and Jerry Bickel Race Cars.

Click Here For The Live Stream Event Page

Live Stream Schedule:

Thursday: Live around 2:00pm EST/ 11:00am PST

Friday: Live around 9:00am EST/ 7:00am PST

Saturday: Live around 9:00am EST/ 6:00am PST

Classes

  • Pro Nitrous
  • Pro Boost
  • Extreme Pro Stock
  • Pro Nitrous Motorcycle
  • Pro Outlaw 632
  • Top Sportsman Elite 16
  • Top Sportsman Regular
  • Top Dragster
  • Top Dragster Elite 16
  • Pro Jr. Dragster
  • Top Jr. Dragster
  • Bracket Bash

Racing Schedule All Times East Coast (EST)

Thursday July, 16

7:00am Gates Open

10:00am-6:00pm Testing

Friday July, 17

8:00am Gates Open

9:00am Qualifying Begins

6:00pm Friday Night Fire with Back To Back Pro Qualifying Sessions

Saturday July, 18

8:00am Gates Open

9:00am Final Sportsman Qualifier

12:00pm Sportsman Eliminations

4:00pm Saturday Main Event with Pro Eliminations



DragzineDragzine – Event Preview: The PDRA Mid-Atlantic Showdown

Facebook Comments