Event Preview: The PDRA Summer Shootout

0
142
Event Preview: The PDRA Summer Shootout


The 2020 PDRA season is about to heat up with the Summer Shootout August 27-29 at Virginia Motorsports Park. This blockbuster event is going to bring all the stars of the PDRA out for another exciting weekend of drag racing. You can see all the action live RIGHT HERE on Floracing.

Originally, the PDRA planned on heading to Maple Grove Raceway for the Northern Nationals, but the COVID pandemic put the brakes on that. Not being the type of group to give up, the PDRA decided to move the event to Virginia Motorsports Park and rename it. This gives all the PDRA racers a chance to keep racing for a season-long championship.

The Summer Shootout is going to be a huge event for every PDRA title contender with points battles in every professional class remaining tight from the first three events. Tommy Franklin, John Strickland, Johnny Pluchino, Wes Distefano, and Travis Davis all want to stay on top of the points standings after the Summer Shootout. Every PDRA sportsman class will also be on the property during this huge event.

You can catch all of the PDRA Summer Shootout action at Virginia Motorsports Park August 27-29. Floracing will have every round of racing live RIGHT HERE when the event begins. This broadcast is brought to you by Flying A Motorsports, Jerry Bickel Race Cars, Canton Racing Products, and Hot Shot’s Secret

Official Event Name: PDRA Summer Shootout

Event Dates:  August 27-29

City:  North Dinwiddie, Virginia

Track Name:  Virginia Motorsports Park

Track Website:   https://racevmp.com/

Track Phone Number: (804) 862-3174

Where To Get Tickets: At the gate or http://www.pdra660.com

Prices: 

$15 Thursday

$20 Friday

$25 Saturday

$40 for a two-day pass

$50 for a three-day pass

Kids under 5 Free and kids 5-12 half price

Live Stream: This Floracing broadcast is brought to you by Flying A Motorsports, Jerry Bickel Race Cars, Canton Racing Products, and Hot Shot’s Secret

Click Here For The Live Stream Event Page

Live Stream Schedule:

Thursday: Live around 2:00pm EST/ 11:00am PST

Friday: Live around 9:00am EST/ 7:00am PST

Saturday: Live around 9:00am EST/ 6:00am PST

Classes:

  • Pro Nitrous
  • Pro Boost
  • Extreme Pro Stock
  • Pro Nitrous Motorcycle
  • Pro Outlaw 632
  • Top Sportsman Elite 16
  • Top Sportsman Regular
  • Top Dragster
  • Top Dragster Elite 16
  • Pro Jr. Dragster
  • Top Jr. Dragster
  • Bracket Bash

Racing Schedule All Times East Coast (EST)

Thursday August, 27

7:00am Gates Open

10:00am-6:00pm Testing

Friday August, 28

8:00am Gates Open

9:00am Qualifying Begins

6:00pm Friday Night Fire with Back To Back Pro Qualifying Sessions

Saturday August, 29

8:00am Gates Open

9:00am Final Sportsman Qualifier

12:00pm Sportsman Eliminations

4:00pm Saturday Main Event with Pro Eliminations



DragzineDragzine – Event Preview: The PDRA Summer Shootout

Facebook Comments